What’s to blog today?

Earth Station to Space
.
Anyone there?
.
We have just survived a temporary accident
.
We ran into a huge meteor
.
Not sure of the name
.
But might be the writer’s block

Okay guys, here I am sitting in front of my computer screen and thinking the day over and wondering what to write about today or what photo to share and I can’t figure anything out.

Of course, I took photos today as I try to everyday, though I haven’t transferred them from my memory card (something I need to work on doing faster than I do), but I guess that’s not the reason why I don’t know what to write. I think the problem is having too many photos to choose from and that in the backdrop of a mind laced with many spontaneously random thoughts.

So I am just going to open up any photo from this folder as random as it might be and just say one or two things here and there….

{now looking for picture}

{found one yet?….}

Rust to life

{okay found one}

This photo (Rust To Life) is like the 5th in a series of six shots captured in 2008. I took a summer walk and was scouting around for foliage to shoot. What was amazing about this particularly plant was that I didn’t notice anything about it until almost a year later.. When I was out, I just shot and thought, boringno flowers on this..just a leaf and some dirt…NEXT

But like a year later, I looked at the picture again and noticed that one part of the plant was alive and the other dying. This 5th picture captured this amazing wonder most vividly. Yeah!! Smart asses!! you figured out the reason for the name already right?

Well, since I don’t intend to preach or be a motivational speaker, I will tell you things this photo reminds me off (by the way, its my screen saver on my phone though – oh! co-incidence)

Life can so easily become boring, challenging or dead while you still breathe so,
Make plans and set goals that make you
Happy,
Wealth and
Healthy.
Stop procrastinating – you might not do everything today
but do one thing today – there will always be reason not to do anything but
At the end of your life
You don’t want to have a lot of regrets or what ifs
Just a few here and there
Smile, stop worrying, let your hair and guard down
Eat well, rest well and sleep well
People are annoying by default
Are you going to let that make you annoyingly annoyed too?
Be thankful for the little things as well as the things that never come to you
Options are good but can also be your enemy – in short
Work with bare basics in the face of plenty
Say your prayers when you can
Do good when you are able to
and

.
Earth to space station
.
I think we can proceed with journey trajectory from here
.
Solar panels have been replenished
.
Please advise reader on the next instruction
.
Leave a comment

About SHOTbyFEMO

My name is 'Femi (aka Femo) and these are pictures SHOTbyFEMO I am a freelance hobbyist Photographer with a passion for capturing treasured 'moments' with pictures. My ideal 'Kodak Moment' is such that tell different stories to different eyes that behold them and its a new story when you view it again. I love pictures that are bold, adventurous, iconic and atimes, just outright strange/different. It is my hope that armed with my favourite toys and tools, I can always capture these moments that leave you appreciative of 'the power of a picture'. Peace and Blessings to all of you that are followers of the light
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s to blog today?

  1. Fisayo says:

    I liked this post…great words.

Leave a comment